NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2011/12

PROPORTIONAL BODIES		
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors	
Customer and Central Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Tony Brown (C) Cllr Jon Clarke (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Subs: Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)	
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Sue Clark (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Roger Pepworth (La) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Subs: Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr David Bowater (C)	

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Subs: Cllr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) 1 Conservative vacancy Cllr Julian Murray (I)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Peter Williams (LD) Subs: Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Mrs Marion Mustoe (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Subs: Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

Development Management		
Committee	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)	
(18 members + 10 substitutes)	Clir Alan Bastable (C)	
(**************************************	Cllr Ray Berry (C)	
	Cllr Tony Brown (C)	
	Cllr David Bowater (C)	
	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)	
	Cllr Mrs Sue Clark (C)	
	Clir Ian Dalgarno (C)	
	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater (C)	
	Cllr Mrs Ruth Gammons (C)	
	` '	
	Cllr Ken Janes (C)	
	Cllr David Jones (LD)	
	Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C)	
	Cllr Alon Shadholt (C)	
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)	
	Clir Peter Vickers (C)	
	Clir Nigel Young (C)	
	Subs:	
	Cllr Lewis Birt (C)	
	Clir Paul Duckett (C)	
	Clir Charles Gomm (C)	
	Cllr Roy Johnstone (C)	
	Clir Ken Matthews (C)	
	Clir Veri Mattriews (C) Clir Julian Murray (I)	
	Clir Brian Saunders (C)	
	Cllr Brian Spurr (C)	
	Clir Nigel Warren (C)	
	` '	
	Cllr Peter Williams (LD)	
General Purposes	Cllr Jon Clarke (C)	
(7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr James Jamieson (C)	
(7 members + 4 substitutes)	Clir David Jones (LD)	
	Clir Maurice Jones (C)	
	Clir Jane Lawrence (C)	
	Clir Ken Matthews (C)	
	Clir Ren Matthews (C) Clir Richard Stay (C)	
	Subs:	
	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD)	
	Clir Niger Aidis (LD) Clir Lewis Birt (C)	
	Clir Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C)	
	Clir Roy Johnstone (C)	
	Oil Noy Joinstone (O)	

Cllr Ray Berry (C) Licensing (12 members + 6 substitutes) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Subs: Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ms Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) 1 Conservative vacancy

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C) Cllr Alan Bastable (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Mark Smith (I) Cllr Andrew Turner (C) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Subs: Cllr David Jones (LD) 4 Conservative vacancies

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Fiona Chapman MBE (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Rita Drinkwater (C) Cllr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Julian Murray (I) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Subs: Cllr Peter Williams (LD) 4 Conservative vacancies
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Naomi Sheppard (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Subs: Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) 4 Conservative vacancies

Standing Advisory Council for	Cllr Mrs Angela Barker (C)	
Religious Education (SACRE)	Cllr Charles Gomm (C)	
(5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)	
	Cllr David Jones (LD)	
	Cllr David Lawrence (C)	
	Subs:	
	Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD)	
	Cllr James Jamieson (C)	
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C)	

B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES		
B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors	
Standards (5 members)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Clr Peter Williams (LD)	
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Mrs Denise Green (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Peter Vickers (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Iain Mackilligan (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr John Saunders (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)	
B2. Joint Committees	Councillors	
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr Mrs Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Miss Ann Sparrow (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)	
Houghton Regis Town Centre Management (4 members)	Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Rita Egan (LD) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Peter Williams (LD)	

Leighton-Linslade Partnership	Cllr David Bowater (C)
Committee	Cllr David Hopkin (C)
(5 members)	Cllr Roy Johnstone (C)
	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C)
	Cllr Brian Spurr (C)

	om Brian opan (o)
Luton & South Bedfordshire Joint (Section 29) (6 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Subs: Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) 4 vacancies
Luton & South Bedfordshire Joint (Section 101) (3 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Subs: Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney (C)
Fostering Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
Fostering Permanence Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)
Constitution Advisory Group (6 members)	Cllr Mrs Carole Hegley (C) Cllr David Jones (LD) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Alan Shadbolt (C) Subs: Cllr Rita Egan (LD)
Member Development Champions (4 members)	Cllr Nigel Aldis (LD) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Andrew Turner (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C)

NOMINATIONS FOR CHAIRMANSHIP / VICE-CHAIRMANSHIP OF STANDING COMMITTEES 2011/12

Committee	Chairman	Vice-Chairman
Customer and Central Services Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Paul Duckett	Cllr Ian Dalgarno
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Mrs Doreen Gurney	Cllr Norman Costin
Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr Mrs Rita Drinkwater	Cllr Naomi Sheppard
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Cllr David McVicar	Cllr Alan Bastable
Audit	Cllr David Bowater	Cllr Mike Blair
Development Management	Cllr Alan Shadbolt	Cllr Peter Vickers
General Purposes	Cllr Mrs Jane Lawrence	Cllr Richard Stay
Licensing	Cllr Lewis Birt	Cllr Ken Janes